Skip To Main Content

Rotary Honors Top West Shore Students

Rotary Honors Top West Shore Students

West Shore Career-Technical District Education Coordinator, William DiMascio, spoke highly of this year’s nominees, saying “Career-technical education students are the driving force of innovation and progress in our society. Being recognized as an outstanding student by Rotary is a testament to their hard work, dedication, and commitment to excellence. We are so proud of these students and their accomplishments.”  

Each award recipient is automatically nominated for the “Career-Technical Student of the Year” award, which will be announced later in the school year at the annual Career Passport Assembly.

West Shore Career-Technical District encompasses Bay Village, Lakewood, Rocky River, and Westlake.  WSCT will serve 439 students in its workforce development programs in the upcoming 2023-2024 school year. 

The 2022-23 Outstanding Student Award recipients are: 

  • Automotive Technology: Avery Darroch
  • Business Management: Eric Barber
  • Community-Based Program, Gordon Food Service: Jayden Thompson
  • Community-Based Program, Wyndham: Hunter Tate
  • Construction Trades: Grant Ospelt
  • Culinary Arts: Christian Reyes
  • Early Childhood Education: Rebecca Frolo
  • Electronic Engineering Technology: Tyler DiLoreto
  • Health Careers: Say K-Pyu Moo
  • Media Art & Design: Muriel Bourn
  • Medical Office Management: Sophie Wilmot
  • Networking & Cybersecurity: Victor Cottrell
  • Engineering Technology: Project Lead the Way: Alexa Colburn
  • Sports & Exercise Science: Eli LaDue
  • Theatre Arts: Grace Lamparyk
award winners


Outstanding Student Award recipients are joined by Lakewood Superintendent Maggie Niedzwiecki, Rocky River Assistant Superintendent Liz Anderson, Rocky River High School Principal Rob Winton and Bay High School Principal Ramsey Inman.